Sistercation

I have been so excited for months that my sisters are coming to visit me.

I have had a major countdown celebration going on in my mind for the past four weeks.  I was even tempted to make a paper chain for this festive event….temptation resisted.

The Hubs knew how ridiculous my sisters and I are when we get together and how small our condo is…so he packed up and stayed with friends for the weekend. Only to meet up with us for meals. I am so blessed to have a great husband.

The weekend was every bit of amazing as expected and it all started with my sister showing me this picture of my nephew:

That’s right! I’m going to be an aunt again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Even without this, I knew I would have a roller coaster mouth  situation on my hands.

Sure enough, I didn’t make it 24 hours before I was begging The Hubs to let me tell them.

** Please note, he could care less who we tell. But when we tell my sisters, his siblings get told. Its fair.

When I did tell them, they had  the perfect sister reaction:

10% shocked that I had kept the secret for so long

40% made ridiculous jokes about me and The Hubs not doing it right

40% real advice (one sister is doubly successful in the baby making and one is in the medical field)

5% still a little distracted by the intense Grey’s Anatomy discussion we just had

5% felt sorry for me

So I did end up telling them and it feels so good !

The whole trip was such a blast. Below is a pic of our last night at Bahama Breeze.

Belly Question: Where did you go for a great girls trip?

One thought on “Sistercation

  1. Pingback: I Told My Mother | Belly Questions

Leave a Reply

