Photo-A-Day Challenge: Day 16

Day 16: Morning

I have never been a morning person…at all.

However, Mondays are not worse that other mornings. I actually think Wednesdays and Thursdays are the most difficult mornings. Its like Friday haunts me.

Lately, I have been taking showers at night so I can sleep in an extra ten minutes and have time to make my morning smoothie.

I also love my Hamilton Beach Single Serving Smoothie mixer. I love that I don’t have to use my entire blender and its made just for me!

This is my recipe for my smoothie…I haven’t mastered it, but Its getting the job done.

  • ½ c vanilla yogurt
  • ½ banana
  • 3 Tbs of chunked pineapple
  • 1 Tbs (heaping) fiber
  • ½ c milk
  • 1 packet of Splenda
  • Blend.
  • Handful of strawberries
  • Handful of ice
  • Blend again

I am really getting in some fruit and dairy…which is good for Baby!

Belly Question: Do You have a pregnancy power food?

 

Leave a Reply

