Imagine Our House!

So we close on our very first home on April 5th…also my 26th birthday.

Co-winky-dink? I think not!

I am up to my eyeballs in paint, flooring, and Ikea samples.

Below is  my vision.

So we have a foyer and then one big open floor plan. You can see the dining room, the kitchen, and the living room once you walk in.

I am thinking this for the walls in the living room and dining room:

The foyer and kitchen in this:

We will accent in these colors:

We ordered our flooring:

note- not our floor

The in laws are getting a fabulous dining room table for our wedding present…we prefer the delayed presents so we get exactly what we need! Thanks!

And then my mom and grandparents gave us a house warming couch and recliner. Between the couch and recliner, we have 5 -count them- 5 recliners! We love relaxing!

And for my birthday, I am getting this snazzy dresser. The in laws got us the matching bed frame once I got pregnant. We are truly blessed.

Its been so fun to imagine the house put together!!!

2 thoughts on “Imagine Our House!

  1. I am so proud of you and Kyle! There is nothing like setting up your OWN house!
    Can’t wait to see it or even help work on it!!
    Love
    Mom

Leave a Reply

