Pregnancy Update: 31 Weeks

Today I start my 31st week.

It is so hard to believe that I am counting down instead of up now. For example, I say, ” only 9 more weeks to go!” instead of saying I am 31 weeks.

It just sounds better and it’s easier. Lets be honest, at this point, if it is easier, I am doing it.

I was a freaking rock star my second trimester. We packed, we moved, we painted, we designed, we painted, we bought, we painted…you get the point.

However, since last Wednesday, my rock star status has been downgraded to white rapper.

I am tired, I mean POOPED by the time I get home most nights.

It takes MAJOR effort to roll over at night.

I am drinking Gatorade like Tim Tebow to put a pause on these leg cramps.

I am starting to feel overwhelmed at my balance (or lack there of) of work, new home improvements, wifey duties, getting Bethany’s room ready ( read “not getting Bethany’s room ready at all”), and what ever random thing comes up that day.

I am not having any weird cravings like hot dogs and cotton candy, but I am battling a major sweet tooth. All I want is chocolate chip ( fill in the blank). Cookies? Pancakes? Peanut butter? Just plain butter? Its taking serious  will power to get a grip on this craving.

Pray for me.

3 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: 31 Weeks

  1. “You are not alone… I am here with you.. and though you’re far away.. I can feel your pain…” —Borrowed and revised from the King of Pop. 🙂 Mailing you a package today !!!! YYYAAAYYYY!!!

  2. I am there now! Save me! I’m also to the bitter point when it comes to stupid comments ppl make…maybe I need a blog to help me not snap ppl’s heads off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

